Code of Conduct

Default My Ode To Andron

I discovered this site by googling "Andron" just for the heck of it. Although this fragrance has been out of my life for decades, I still have fond memories of it.
    So, if you young'uns will kindly let an old man ramble...
    In the spring of 1982, I was a 31 year-old nightclub musician. I played country/rock fiddle and harmonica in nightclub bands all over the U.S., especially the southern states. The bars were really swinging in those days and it was easy to keep a four or five-piece band working 5 or 6 nights a week.
    I was a passable-looking fellow, there were better and lesser-looking guys around. I was about average, I suppose. But, I had a couple of things going for me that most guys didn't have.
    For one thing, I was a pretty good musician with a fair amount of stage presence. The second thing is that most of the women I met had been drinking.
    Now, of course I'd been getting laid before Andron ever came into my life, but, the day I discovered, and started wearing it, even a liquor-sodden lounge lizard like me noticed a sudden change.
    This stuff was magic!
    I don't know what Jovan put into this stuff, but it sure worked! Like sharks in the water, women homed in on me. I can't even recall all the "you smell good" comments.
    My memory is a little hazy, but I seem to recall paying maybe $20 a bottle at local drug stores I visited all over the country. These bottles were pretty big and lasted a long time.
    Then, starting around 1990, Andron became harder to find. I seem to recall writing a snail-mail letter to Jovan and they sent me my last bottle back in the early '90's.
    And then, as they say, that was that.
    Now, I'm a 57-year old geezer living by himself out in the country. I've been out of the music business for years. If Andron suddenly reappeared and I put it on and went cruising, I'd just make a fool of myself.