Code of Conduct

Default New Here saying Hi!

I am just getting into niches after being into designer frags and more mainstream stuff. Here is my first order from TPC and am already another!

Michael Kors Island - Bermuda
    Michael Kors Island - Fiji
    Michael Kors Island - Hawaii
    Apres L'Ondee EDT
    L'Heure Bleue EDP
    Jicky EDT
    Kai Eau de Parfum
    Bond No. 9 Chinatown

Thinking for the next one
    Un Lys
    Child
    Guerlain 68
    Caron Tabac Blond
    Fracas

Anything else that I should look at as far as must haves go? I also have a L'Artisan sampler on the way too. This may get out of hand fast!
    Outside of a dog a book is a mans best friend, inside of a dog it's too dark to read - Groucho Marx

Default Re: New Here saying Hi!

Hi there jennster, and welcome to the community. Have lots of fun in the sampling and sniffing explorations!
    I bet you'll find the L'Artisan sampler very interesting.
    If you like rich scents, you might check out Serge Lutens.
    If you like really interesting, distinctive scents, try Diptyque.
    Cheers,
    odysseusm

"The force that through the green fuse drives the flower // drives my green age..." Dylan Thomas

Hi Jennster, welcome to BN.
    Your first order sounds great. Your second is also impressive. You sound like you are well on the road to perfumista status.
    One of my suggestions would be; explore other classic pre-90's Guerlain scents, don't just go with the ones everyone chats about. Liu is incredible, Chant d'Aromes a treasure, Nahema, Chamade, and others. Same for Caron, look over the house directory to find some of their other classics, Infini is never mentioned but it took more than a decade to create (nowadays a month is considered too long).
    But take it slow and enjoy your journey, it is a wonderful one.
    Quand on boit l'eau, il faut penser sa source

Welcome Jennster, have fun

Hi all!