Code of Conduct
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default My Letter To Guerlain's Creative Director

Bonjour Sylvaine,

I am a huge fan of Guerlains perfumes, in particular Jicky. I have been wearing it since 1995. Some time in 2005 it was reformulated and they added too much rose. It's very obvious in comparison to older stock. To be honest, I can't buy Mitsouko, Vol De Nuit, Shalimar and L'Heure Bleue but from Ebay. Current stock in Bergdorf Goodman and Saks does not smell good. They have been reformulated and the mystery and greatness is now gone. The current scents are very bad

Merci,
    Monsieur Aaron

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Mister,

I can understand, you are disapointed by the reformulations, but wehave done very little changes! You know, we are obliged to respect the law! In France, which is our major market, where Guerlain is very well-known and appreciate I could say we have only very, very few reclamations!
    An advice: with the new products, keep them during a long time you will recover the pleasure thanks for your comments.

Regards
    Sylvaine Delacourte
    Creative Director of Guerlain Fragrances

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bonjour Sylvaine

Thank you for your response.

With much due respect, I doubt the sales in France compete with the sales in the US. Considering the fact the US is 40 times larger than France and the richest country in the world. I'm sure the sales in the United States are the largest for Guerlain. History: Shalimar was first a success in the United States before it became a success in France.

We here in the US, have a great love for Guerlain. We know quite well the quality and talent that the French are know for. We love France.