Code of Conduct

Default My first swap on mua

I'm new to mua, following the darkdreams' advice. After purchasing blind my l'Heure Bleue I was so disappointed, I didn't like it at all. So I created a swap list with others fragrances that I can't use since my pregnancy. I didn't know about mua and I've sent my sister all my perfumes, except a few classics, hoping that I will use them, but no, my hormones are still jacked up (So, my warderobe is in construction now)

I've found a girl who was looking for Chanel no.5 edp and in return she had for swap Mitsouko edp 2.5 full, the old yellow/golden box with stripes. I've said to my self that I won't use my chanel no.5 anyway (the bottle was 90% full) and an extra bottle of Mitsouko won't hurt me. Without thinking twice, I swapped with her and today I recieved my beloved Mitsouko + a couple of 5 ml spray samples (Apres l'Ondee, Figue-Iris).

Immediately I've noticed the differences between the bottles. The boxes are different obviously, my Mitsouko has the new plain gold box. On one side of the old box it says - Copywright Guerlain 1996 and on the bottom is a number: 4C01. The liquid too - the one in the old box is darker and from the cap smells stronger. Applied on the skin, it's rounder, richer, creamier. I use almost everyday my (new) Mitsouko and I can tell this one is ... different!! It's still Mitsouko but with the "volume" and "equalizer" changed. Could be a bottle before the latest reformulation??

Picture below:

PS - Same darkdreams told me to give L'Heure Bleue another chance and I did, I fell in love with it. It's not on my swap list anymore.
    Last edited by anais; 1st May 2009 at 05:44 AM.
    ~ Anais ~

Default Re: My first swap on mua

And the list of ingredients: only "alcohol, fragrance, water".
    I'm sorry if this is another Mitsouko thread for you.
    Thank you.
    ~ Anais ~

Do you have a clear preference between the two versions, senZuality?