Code of Conduct

Wink Your Favorite Cosmetic Brand?

Me I'm a tride and true Estee Lauder Girl I love pretty much all their make up and skin care

but of course they are a tad bit pricey so

my favorite "drugstore" brand is Almay their eyeliners are better than in department store

brands and all their other stuff is great too, so please share your 2 cents about what

cosmetic brand works best for you
    [COLOR="Purple"]I am not afraid... I was born to do this.

-Joan of Arc [/COLOR]

Default Re: Your Favorite Cosmetic Brand?

I like Shiseido lipstick, Prescriptives mascara, bare minerals foundation. Eye and cheek color is all over the board. Shiseido's formulas are really silky. I guess they're maybe my favorite.
    Last edited by Sunnyfunny; 23rd June 2009 at 04:06 AM.

I like NARS blusher and eyeshadow and lipstick. The pigment is really intense and long lasting.

For the foundation & loose powder I've been using Lunasol for almost 3 years. I found it look fantastic even when the weather is really hot and humid.

I'm a real sucker for mascara. Buy them very often, too often. As I give myself the excuse that I should throw away the used one after 5-6 weeks of opening. That result I have an army of back-up mascara like..ummm...20

Basenotes Institution

Christian Dior face care and Clarins .
    Shiseido makeup is excellent as is Estee Lauder makeup.
    http://www.basenotes.net/threads/370...o-Profumo-Onda
    For sale. Carnal Flower and Vero Profumo Onda.

Chanel all the way, only Chanel from France though. Many Chanel products in the states are made in New Jersey, but this is slowly changing.

For skin care it is YonKa Paris and for sun protection I use La Roche-Posay SPF 50+
    Last edited by Brielle87; 26th June 2009 at 12:51 AM.
    Quand on boit l'eau, il faut penser à sa source

I use stuff from many brands, but I use more from By Terry than anything else. Most of the makeup also treats the skin at the same time, and the colors suit me.