Code of Conduct

Default Versace Pour Homme Vs. Mugler Ice Men

Hey guys,
    I am a poor college student and am trying to decide between Versace Pour Homme and Mugler Ice*Men for a summer fragrance, but nontheless something I can use the whole year. I want a fragrance that has excellent longevity and sillage, and I want to be noticed. I have smelled Versace Pour Homme with a couple female friends and they love it. Does anybody have any similar experiences with Ice*men because on the reviews on Basenotes, nobody mentions it is a "lady-killer". If you guys were to pick between the two, which one would you pick is basically my question. Any feedback or replies would be stellar. Appreciate it in advance!

Default Re: Versace Pour Homme Vs. Mugler Ice Men

VPH in half a heartbeat. I love this stuff. It's smells and feels like an aquatic but it isn't. It's really good stuff. It lasts okay too, all day plus on clothes. Ice*Men is a fresh patchouli. Think of A*Men, put it on a diet and starve if further and sprinkle some fresh aqua notes on top.

They are both cool I guess but I'm in love with VPH. Its just so beautiful. I think I'm still the only one with a 200ml bottle
    Check out my Fragrance Review Blog

Wishlist: Byredo Pulp, Creed Aventus, Montale Black Aoud, Original Santal, Dior Jules, Invasion Barbare, Pure Distance M

For uniqueness I would go with Ice*Men. Mugler is a lot less widespread than Versace (where I live at least).
    For the scent itself, it depends on preference rweally, but if you want something for the winter as well I would go with Ice*Men once again. I believe it would carry better during the colder months than VPH.

A*Men summer flash is like a better Ice*Men imo.

Quote Originally Posted by Critic View Post