Code of Conduct

Default Looking for a new fragrance - Allure Homme Sport, Bvlgari Aqua or other?

Hi guys,

i'm looking for a new fragrance. I've been using Rive Gauche mainly for the past 6 months or so after looking at the feedback on it, and it is nice, but I went to have a browse at some fragrances at a store recently and i'm getting that excitement of choosing a new scent again, so I figured what with the summer it'd be a good time to get a new one.

I'm looking for something which would work well for like a casual day out shopping or whatever, but also something which can be used at night too (I work as a waiter). I did a few searches on the forums and wrote down the names of some well received summer-y scents and had a smell of the popular ones I could find in store (namely Chanel Allure Homme Sport and Bvlgari Aqua).

Now I really like them both. I've not used an aquatic before, but this one is really nice and something different. I love the smell of AHS, and it seems a bit more versatile compared to Aqua, but it seems really 'diffuse' compared to Aqua, I dunno. You can really smell Aqua, it's like there's a real edge to it; you can tell you're wearing it. AHS it seems you have to concentrate a bit more to smell it...I dunno how to explain it

But anyway, my main question is out of AHS and Aqua, which would you say is better as an all round/all day fragrance? Or do you have any other suggestions (note that I have like a £40 budget, so no Creeds or anything unfortunately).

Thanks!
    Last edited by Smeghead; 17th July 2009 at 10:23 AM.

Default Re: Looking for a new fragrance - Allure Homme Sport, Bvlgari Aqua or other?