Code of Conduct

Default Deodorant Stick/Spray Help!

Hi,

I've recently starting using Driclor as an overnight anti-perspirant and it's working well, so during the day I only need a regular deodorant without anti-perspirant.

This gives a few more options than when I was using a combi deo-anti-perspiran, and now I want to match it to my main fragrances where possible, which are Eau Sauvage during the day and Dior Homme for evenings out. I am thinking of getting either the spray or stick versions of these fragrances but wanted to know what they were like in terms of residue on clothes?

I used to use the Clinique roll on anti-perspirant and it worked brilliantly but pretty much destroyed all of the shirts I was wearing at the time, I don't want this to happen again!

Wondered if anyone has had any experience of the Dior deodorants and if they leave any marks on clothing?

Thanks!

Default Re: Deodorant Stick/Spray Help!

I have no experience with Dior deo sticks but if its alcohol free then there should be little or no residue. I have heard that Dior deo sticks and shower gels are of good quality. although i do have a can of Dior Fahrenheit deodorant spray and trust me its a waste of money because it does not last. Luckily it came free with the edt. I have also used before Clinique Happy anti perspirant stick and it really stains the clothes with thick powdery white residue even with minimal application.

Hi philiptasker - Yes, I have used both stick and spray deodorant in the Eau Sauvage. I never had a problem with residue from either product on my shirts.

Thanks for the replies!

Tanto - Which did you find worked best? Reading JoNnY 4's comment I'm tempted to go for the stick if it has better longevity.

pphilipstaker......The stick has a more concentrated fragrance plus it is more economical, too.