Code of Conduct

Default Going to France - what to bring back?

So a friend of mine is going to France (actually "home" to France) and he asked if there was anything he could bring back for me. Being a relative newbie, I was wondering if there's anything that's worth buying over there that you can't get over here? My mind of course thinks right away of Chanel, Dior, and the other biggies, but perhaps there are some niche frags that would be worth getting? I don't think perfume shopping is his cup of tea, so I don't want to send him running around trying to find obscure scents - it would have to be something relatively easy to find in a well-known store or even at the airport/duty free. Any suggestions would be welcome. Thanks!

Default Re: Going to France - what to bring back?

You have the Serge Lutens perfumes, Annick Goutal, L'Artisan Parfumeur, Montale, some Chanel (Les Exclusifs), some Guerlain, L'Occitane also (it is cheaper in France than here) that you'll find easier in France than here.
    I know that beauty products like the Clarins ones are extremely good and far less cheaper than here... (I bought some Clarins cream at 30 or 40 euros instead of 60 or 70 here)

and don't forget that 1 euro = 1.40 dollars

Only one suggestion from me: Fragonard. Both perfume and skincare. Unbelievable stuff I almost worship.

One name: Caron. An urn scent decanted right there in the Paris boutique!
    "No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this." Desert Rose by Sting and Cheb Mami, Album 1999.

Another one namer here: Lilamand

http://www.lilamand.com/

Sorry, OT.

Darwinia, you snatched the word out of my mouth - yes Fragonard. I was going to suggest Serge Lutens but if you have not smelt any of them before - it is going to be very difficult to decide which