Code of Conduct

Thread: Voleur de Roses

Default Voleur de Roses

Hello everyone, I'm new here, as you can probably tell. I've been lurking around on this site for a while and finally decided to join. My interest in perfume is new and I guess you could say i'm looking for one fragrance that can be "mine" i.e. I'm not looking to build a collection, at least not right now!

Anyway, a few days ago a recieved a sample of Voleur de Roses and I absolutely love it. The problem, it's way out of my budget. I'm a college freshman. So i'm wondering if you good people could recommend something similar, but less expensive and maybe more widely available? I've been snooping around on the internet but haven't come up with much.

Default Re: Voleur de Roses

First of all, congratulations on your comfort with wearing a "men's" scent. This was marketed as a men's scent but I find it very gender-neutral.

The archives state that Montale Black Oudh Light is similar to this.
    "No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this." Desert Rose by Sting and Cheb Mami, Album 1999.

Blog Entries

Maybe, but hardly cheaper.
    What do you think about Narcisco Rodriguez for Her?
    Last edited by kumquat; 5th October 2009 at 11:17 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by kumquat View Post
    Maybe, but hardly cheaper.
    What do you think about Narcisco Rodriguez for Her?
    Is this the EDT or the EDP? I hear the EDP has more staying power and I wonder what the differences are between the two.
    "No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this." Desert Rose by Sting and Cheb Mami, Album 1999.

I can't really think of anything similar that is any less expensive. You could look for decant at The Perfumed Court or at The Crystal Flacon. Or watch out for a bottle on BN Market Place. Good luck to you, you've got good taste.

Blog Entries

Smile Re: Voleur de Roses

Quote Originally Posted by Primrose View Post