Code of Conduct

Default Just starting out, based on my collection, what else should I get?

Hello, as the topic states, I'm brand new to the fragrance department but I am in love. I'm a male, and I use cologne. So far, I have found 3 colognes that I'm absolutely in love with. Based on these does anyone have any suggestions for things similar that I might like? Here they are (in order of my favorites):

1. Prada Infusion d'Homme

2. Jean Paul Gaultier Le Male

3. Yves Saint Laurent L'Homme

4. Davidoff Cool Water

Thanks in advance!

Default Re: Just starting out, based on my collection, what else should I get?

Welcome to BN californiakid. It's a good well balanced wardrobe u have.

But you could do with some 80s/contemporary powerhouse frags, some evergreen classics and a gourmand or two.

Powerhouse: YSL M7, YSl Kouros and Azzaro Pour Homme
    Classics: Dior Eau Sauvage, Chanel Pour Monsieur and Paco Rabanne Pour Homme
    Gourmand: Thierry Mugler A*Men and Paco Rabanne Black XS Pour Homme
    Last edited by JoNnY 4; 6th October 2009 at 07:03 PM.
    "A parent's only as good as their dumbest kid. If one wins a Nobel Prize but the other gets robbed by a hooker, you failed."

Hey man, those are great, I'm going to try to see if I can get samples somewhere. Where's the best place to get these?

2nd that. You can also try beautyencounter.com for samples and minis. Fragrancenet.com has some, too, use the search word "vial" on that website for samples. Ebay has a ton of them (you can save on shipping if you find a seller with an extensive selection) and dept stores will often give them to you for free if they carry the fragrance you are looking for, but they don't always have them available.
    Last edited by beachroses; 6th October 2009 at 07:46 PM.