Code of Conduct

Thread: Suggestions?

Default Suggestions?

Hello,

I am a complete beginner when it comes to wearing fragrances, and even more of one when it comes to buying them. But my man friend always smells so good, and he has hinted that it is something I could aspire to as well!

I was hoping I could get a few suggestions for places to start. I am looking for things that are in the 50$ or under range, and I would like something fruity,maybe citrusy, feminine, but a bit understated as I am not super confident wearing anything, and I'd like to get used to it a bit gradually. I would say not too sweet, but I guess that is a continuum. I tend to like like vanilla or sugar better than floral sweetness, but I don't really want to smell like food. I like to spend a lot of time outdoors, if that makes any difference. I hope you can give me some ideas to try out. Thanks!

Default Re: Suggestions?

Welcome to Basenotes!