Code of Conduct

Default TORONTO/GTA Basenotes meetup!!! Sat Nov 28th - Be There!

Hey Everyone! You've probably got a PM about the Toronto Meetup, but just incase, here's the info below...

There are many of us scent-heads throughout Canada, with at least a few here in Toronto. I’m relatively new to the scene but in all my searching I haven’t heard of any big Toronto meetups?! So let’s finally do one and put some faces to the names. I realize you may or may not be in T.O... but if you are, come on out and meet us!

I’ve spoken with a local boutique here and they are happy to host us - details for the meetup are below, and if you could please just PM me back with confirmation just so we know how many people to expect, that would be great.

Thanks, and I look forward to meeting you!
    Daniel

Date: Saturday November 28th, 2009
    Time: Let’s aim to meet at noon (12:00) for a couple of hours. We can stay there, or walk around to some other nearby locations. In the area are various boutiques (Chanel, Geurlain, Hermes) and some other stores like Andrew’s and Holt’s… Let’s see how things go and decide at the time.
    To Bring: Yourself, an open mind, maybe some cash, your significant others, and any books, samples, etc
    Last edited by Master-Classter; 23rd November 2009 at 09:56 PM.
    NEW SPLIT - Tom Ford Lavender Palm 50ml in Atomizer - DISCONTINUED!. .

Most of the time I am very proud of the Basenotes community. Time after time I have witnessed the thoughtfulness, empathy & genuine friendship that members of this community extend to others - oldtimers & newcomers alike. There are other times, however, when egos get the upper hand and civility goes out the window. My philosophy is that I won't say anything here that I would not say if you were standing in front of me. Welcome to Basenotes, each and every one of us. ~ TwoRoads

Default Re: TORONTO/GTA Basenotes meetup!!! Sat Nov 28th - Be There!

Bumper cars...