Code of Conduct

Default Looking for a nice floral scent for this spring / summer

Hey there. I'm new to fragrances - always had a bottle of some sort of cologne to wear when going out, but I've only recently (within the last 3 months or so) started considering fragrance as an important part of groming, and started exploring around a bit.

Right now, my collection is:

Burberry London
    Burberry Brit
    Kenneth Cole Black
    Armani Code
    John Varvatos
    John Varvatos Artisan
    (I'm also considering picking up a bottle of Bvlgari Soir and/or D&G The One in the future)

I don't really have anything that fits the floral side of the wheel very well, and it would be a nice fragrance to invest in for more social summer / springtime gatherings, so I've been to Sephora a few times to try out a few different fragrances.

I got a sampler of D&G Light Blue, although I'm not instantly sold on it. I agree with the reviews on the site in that it's just.. "plain," in a way. It smells nice, but it's instantly forgettable. It doesn't help that the bottle design is abysmal, too.

I also recently tried Gucci Pour Homme II... sprayed it on my wrist last time I was out at the mall, and couldn't stop smelling it on the drive home. I was thinking, "This is perfect! Such a sweet, flowery scent and yet so unique at the same time!" I brought home a sampler, but since then I've tried it a few more times and I've started to notice the cinnamon / woody notes in the middle and base, that fall into the theme of the rest of my collection too much. I wish it had less of that and more of the floral scents, but maybe my perception of it might change by the time I'm done with the sampler. It also appears to last a short time on my skin (although the silliage is phenomenal - it reaches out so wonderfully far that it forgives the short lasting time). So altogether, I'm not 100% enthused about the scent, it's just... the top notes on it are so unbelievably unique, it kills me to pass it up.