Code of Conduct

Thread: Can't decide

Default Can't decide

Hey guys,

Some background info:
    I am a 19 year old male, currently living in the Netherlands. My current EDT's are : Dior Homme, Boss Bottled and Polo doubleblack.

I've been lurking on this forum for quite a while now, I think I need some help. I'm looking for a cologne with a citrussy opening and a mild drydown. I've composed the following list :

Chanel- Allure Homme
    Chanel- Allure Homme Edition Blanche
    Aqua di Parma- Colonia
    Lancôme- Hypnose homme
    Hermès-Terre d'Hermès

I know some of these don't fit the description, but I would still like your opinions. I'm leaning toward AHEB, mostly because it starts with lemon and ends on a sweet note of vanilla and it's a concentree, so longevity won't be an issue. On #2 I have both Chanel AH and AdP Colonia. The problem with AdP colonia is it's longevity.I'm a student, so I won't have time to respray every 4-5 hours. If you guys have any better suggestions, I'm all ears!

Thanks guys !

Ray
    Last edited by Ray; 30th January 2010 at 09:43 AM.

Default Re: Can't decide

My suggestion would be: either one of the two Allures (although the first one, not AHEB, might be a bit too strong and have too little citrus) or TDH, because ADP, while it fits perfectly to your description, it may have quite limited longevity.

Another solution would be- although citrus notes are minimal here, yet the dry-down is tastefully vanillic: Fahrenheit 32 by Dior

Well for your selection that is enlisted on your post I vote Hermes Terre'd D'Hermes, Via the fact that it's accord of orange and lavender is so smoothly transmitted! they concoct together a perfectly applicable scent that is worth a spot in heaven

And my other suggestion is: