Code of Conduct

Exclamation What is the ideal skin care routine for men?

I am soon going to turn 34 and am beginning to get a bit worried about my facial skin. I am not facing any particular problem with my skin but am getting concerned that I am not doing enough (read anything) to take care of my face. I believe that it is very important that one starts to look after one's face during these years and the neglect or the care taken at this time, will clearly reflect on the face as one steps into the 40's. It's a long way to go but sometimes it feels that time is just flying

I would like to hear some suggestions on building a face care routine that helps my face look good, healthy & glowing. My current routine is fairly simple.

I have been using Neutrogena® Oil-Free Acne Wash for over 4 years.

It has helped me tackle my acne problem quite successfully. During this time, I did have a few periods of breakouts but I think those were more hormonal & I had to take some prescribed medication to treat them. I always wash my face twice a day with this.

My skin feels really dry after I've used this and to counter that I apply
    L'oreal Men Expert Erase Wrinkles Anti-expression Lines Moisturising Cream

I find this moisturiser extremely good as it's not sticky at all plus I feel psychologically better that I am using some face cream that has anti wrinkle properties. I am not quite sure though how good it really is or does it really have some ingredients to back its claims.

Well that's it. That's what my routine is and I am just getting this feeling that I should raise the bar.

For shaving, I just use spray foam and Schick Quattro.
    To tackle skin burn, I use Amway Dynamite After Shave Moisturiser

I do however use sunscreen rarely. Only on days that I may have to step out in the sun for an extended period of time. The sunscreen that I use is
    Loreal UV Perfect Daily Moisturising Lotion SPF 30