Code of Conduct

Default Hospital fragrances

Would you wear anything if you work at a hospital (not surgery) and see patients?

What are your suggestions?

I am also looking for something non-threatening like Kenzo homme fresh but with better longevity.

If you are the patient what would you like or what would you be turned off by?

Thanks!

Default Re: Hospital fragrances

I'd have a supply of five conservative scents, classics, high quality, traditional, and I'd rely mostly on those. When I felt the need I'd use one of my odder scents (I truly think it's not much of a social deal what scent one wears--we ourselves are the greatest worriers and fusspots about our scents).

If I were a patient I wouldn't care if anyone was wearing a scent.
    That girl, that bottle, that mattress and me.

I would not wear anything if I worked in a hospital.

Basenotes Institution

When I worked in hospital - I wore Chanel No.5 . The patients loved it. About the most compliments I ever got for a scent in my life.
    http://www.basenotes.net/threads/370...o-Profumo-Onda
    For sale. Carnal Flower and Vero Profumo Onda.

I rarely wear anything for the fear that I might offend patients but I think something light can be acceptable if it does not interfere or compete with hospital smells.

Quote Originally Posted by cannotavoidtrite View Post
    I rarely wear anything for the fear that I might offend patients but I think something light can be acceptable if it does not interfere or compete with hospital smells.
    Heck, it should be strong in order to block out the hospital smells. Preserve the hospital smells? Are they somehow dignified?

I think most people think about whether or not any fragrance smells good, not about whether they can chalk you up in the faux pas column.

DustB I shouldn't mask hospital smells (some medicines have those smells for a reason) because that is unprofessional and disrespectful to colleagues and can get in the way of an emergency.