Code of Conduct

Default Newbie here and needs help

Hiho,

I'm ronna and this is my first post in this forum.

I often feel dizzy whenever I visit a fragrance stores, so either my friends or my husband will go inside the store when I need one, while I’m waiting outside. I spray my perfume either on ankles or knees, I can not spray them higher than that, or the smell will become too strong. I've tried Versace, Benetton, Davidoff, l'occitane, boss, chanel, Lancôme, and some other more, including that white musk from the body shop that smells so bad and so strong it burns my eyes.

Five years ago, my mother in law gave me Emosie edt from Hildegard Braukmann. It smells like water and soap (like that ordinary soap bar usually found in two/three star hotels). It was the first fragrance that I really like.
    I bought a new bottle last year, but it smells different. Much different, like they've changed the formula massively. Now it smells like...well...like alcohol+somethingelse, but mostly alcohol.

I gave up on this new Emosie and gave it to my friend. I still want to hunt for other edt, or even edp that smells like water + ordinary hotel soap bar though. Any suggestions are welcome.

Sur la Plage

Default Re: Newbie here and needs help

Welcome Ronna!

I would suggest you try Philosphy Pure Grace. http://www.philosophy.com/web/store/...__30502__25696
    Last edited by petruccijc; 15th March 2010 at 10:18 PM.
    Please feel free to check out my Swap Thread - Patou pour Homme, L'Instant de Guerlain PH Extreme, Dior Homme Intense, Pure Malt, Pure Coffee and many more! Click Here For My Swap Thread

Welcome Ronna, in addition to other suggestions you might want to give Puro Lino a run. Very soapy, clean smell, at least to me...
    "There is a principle which is a bar against all information, which is proof against all arguments and which can not fail to keep a man in everlasting ignorance-that principle is contempt prior to investigation." HERBERT SPENCER