Code of Conduct

Default New guy with a few questons.

Hey guys, im kinda new to the fragrance world so you'll have to bear with me. I've been doing reasearch for weeks now but couldn't find much on what I was looking for. I'm a guy but I enjoy florals/fruit colognes or perfumes. I've been looking and looking for an EDT that is either both or just floral but only found a few. Also something with pretty good longetivity and silliage.

I was wondering if you guys could recomend a few mens floral fragrances. I prefer it to be more on the manly side but I will wear a womens fragrance, as I do enjoy theres more then what I wear. I've found a few such as Dior homme, Le male, and possibly Prada amber? I heard these were slightly feminine. Every site I visit says that each fragrance is different then the other sites. Fragrancenet says that Prada is flowery while perfume.net says its a woody oreintal, and since im new I dont really know much, sorry.

Anyway, my second question is if anyone could reomend a similar fragrance to Tommy girl 10? My girlfriend wears it and it smells pretty good. It's mostly fruit with some floral middle/base notes I think. I was on Fragrantica and using the notes from Tommy girl 10 and trying to find a cologne with similar notes but it didnt work out to well.

I understand this may have been asked a lot before but I tried searching(probably not well enough) and could not find much of anything. But yeah, thanks for reading.

Default Re: New guy with a few questons.

Welcome to the site!

My favourite floral/fruit combo at the moment is Sonoma Scent Studio's Wood Violet. It's listed here on BN as a female fragrance, but it's listed as unisex on the SSS website. It's very floral and rather plumy, with a a warm woody base. Really nice and relatively cheap!

Secondly, I'd recommend Annick Goutal's Eau de Charlotte to your girlfriend!

Happy hunting!