Code of Conduct
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Vintage Kouros

Default Vintage Kouros

Does anyone know where I can get my hands on some vintage Kouros before it was reformulated? I bought a bottle on Ebay thinking it was vintage (it had the text just under the Kouros rather than at the bottom) but it turned out to be a special tester and not vintage (it had a plain white bottom, not a metal plate, which was weird).

Default Re: Vintage Kouros

The bottles or packaging might have changed over the years, but I don't believe it's been reformulated. This is one of the few fragrances where people here have not been ranting about it being reformulated.

Tester bottles very often look different than a bottle you'd buy in a store, so I think that may be the situation. The juice inside is probably the same. I've been wearing Kouros for about 16 years, and have noticed no difference in smell from the 3 or 4 bottles I've gone through.
    Last edited by shamu1; 10th April 2010 at 04:04 PM.

I use Kouros for so many years now,and never noticed any difference and I think they never formulated Kouros.Just the packaging and the bottle changed a little.

Kouros has been the same, as far as I know. To me, "Vintage Kouros" could only mean old juice, but nothing special. Juice from a fresh bottle should smell the same (if not better).

Kouros was definitely reformulated at some point because the original had real oakmoss which is a no no these days... I'm not a big fan of Kouros, so I never compared the original vs the vintage, but it seems like this is a case where the reformulation was completed in a very careful and skillful manner, and what's left is still a very good, if not equal fragrance...

Basenotes Institution

Quote Originally Posted by KMF View Post