Code of Conduct

Default I need help purchasing cologne for nights.

I'm 19 years old and I will be celebrating my 20th this upcoming weekend.
    I have seen and read most of the "which scent gets you the most female compliments" thread but since I'm fairly new to the colognes I have no idea which of the colognes are good for my age group.
    Anyways if someone could please give me some insight on which colognes would be best for going to a bar or a party for my age group, it would be extremely appreciated.

Default Re: I need help purchasing cologne for nights.

Kenneth Cole: Black is nice and classy, but still light feeling.

Lacoste: Pour Homme is like a dark vanilla or caramel smell, but masculine still.

Victoria Secret: Very Sexy For Him 2 is like a sweet wood smell, but more complex.
    Sell/Trade-- Issey Miyake(Summer '09)~Calvin Klein(One Summer '07 & '09)~Eau De Grey Flannel

Buy/Swap-- http://www.basenotes.net/threads/250...e-Want-Edition.

First off, and I do mean this in the most loving way possible, the word "cologne" as you're using it is a little misleading. Around here people take semantics very seriously. Technically, a "cologne" would be an EDC (eau de cologne) which is the weakest of the fragrances. I'm guessing what you're probably looking for (most likely) is an EDT (eau de toilette) which is a bit stronger than an EDC. Anyway, I'm not all that sophisticated or nearly as knowledgable as a lot of folks on basenotes, but what I would recommend for a young buck like you for a celebratory night like that would be one of the Creed house staples - either Millesime Imperial or Green Irish Tweed. You'll surely be getting lots of hugs and either of those fragrances is guaranteed to get you some serious compliments. They're a little pricey, though, so if you're looking for something a little less expensive maybe try Terre d'Hermesby Hermes. It's a real crowd pleaser too and about a third of the price of Creed. Good luck and happy early birthday!