Code of Conduct

Default Best sites to buy samples/decants for niche fragrances?

Hello! I'm a newbie in the world of niche' fragrances. I've mainly bought designer fragrances in the past and only recently bought my first bottle of SL Un bois Vanille That and AG Le Jasmin are the ones I've been using lately. There are so much out there that I'd love to try but I'm unsure of which sites to order from.. I've heard of the Perfume Court and the Posh Peasant, but that's about it.

Any suggestions/recommendations would be greatly appreciated. The notes that I love so far are Vanilla, Jasmine, and Tonka bean. I also like light floral scents. Scents that I've liked in the past are Calyx, Lalique Flora Bella, Stella Nude, Lush Vanillary.

Please feel free to suggest any other niche fragrances that I should try as I need all the help I can get!

Thank you in advance

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Best sites to buy samples/decants for niche fragrances?

Hi and welcome to Basenotes!

Samples are the way to go. Few of us buy full bottles without smelling it first. Even though the price per ml of perfume is far more expensive than full bottles, you can try out a far greater variety of perfumes for your money. There was a thread about where to buy samples a little while ago. See it here, lots of good links.

fragrancenet.com is nice, even amazon but you have to be careful

Right, and don't forget to check out the BaseNotes sales forum, where many of us (including myself) have extra samples we are willing to swap or sell.

Lifelong Sniffaholic
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Banned
    Post Thanks / Like

www.theperfumedcourt.com huge inventory but a bit exensive
    www.decantshop.com good selection and good prices
    www.surrendertochance.com good selection and good prices
    Last edited by Attila; 2nd February 2014 at 06:24 PM.

Lots of good advice already given above from the links.