Code of Conduct
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Can't there at least be one house?

I am getting baffled as my journey continues into the fragrance world. Can't there at least be one house that makes all qualtiy scents with everything like the scent, longevity and sillage. I think that if I was a top class fragrance designer I would not let anything leave my lab that did not meat these standards. It just seems like poor work. If I were to do my job half assed I would be fired. Am I being a little weird here? Should I be expecting so much from fragrances. Anyone want to start thier own line with me, LOL!

Default Re: Can't there at least be one house?

i think yves st laurant is fairly stable

Post Thanks / Like

I've yet to smell a single line where I like every fragrance, even in my top three ( ironically, some of my favorite houses make some of my least favorite frags! )

A lot of it is very subjective, even to some extent with more concrete things like sillage and longevity.

Cartoonish Royalty Le Grand Duc's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by DavidBond007 View Post
    i think yves st laurant is fairly stable
    Yeah, but they make mostly shitty frags. *runs and hide*

Go Dior! Especially their pour Femme frags are sillage monsters,
    with Tony-grrreat longevity. Goes for most pour Homme too!
    Last edited by Le Grand Duc; 16th April 2010 at 09:19 PM.

Post Thanks / Like