Code of Conduct

Default John Varvatos Artisan Black

I'm new to Basenotes but I was lurking here for a while. Thank you all for your reviews and recommendations. They helped make some very nice purchases

Anyway, I saw this for sale on Nordstroms and Sephora websites. The description sounds great. From the John Varvatos website: "Introducing Artisan Black, a bold, new, limited edition scent from John Varvatos. A dark, woodsy interpretation of the original Artisan fragrance, Artisan Black showcases the brand's signature mix of old work craftsmanship with modern edge. The scent is a refreshing cologne that evolves into a deep masculine structure, revealing a background of sensual woody and leathery accents."

Has anyone tried it?
    Last edited by SpringfieldXD9mm; 23rd April 2010 at 10:52 PM. Reason: Image Addition
    He who looks outside dreams.
    He who looks inside awakens.

Default Re: John Varvatos Artisan Black

Yea, I was coming to post this very thread. Definitely needs a spot in the directory.

I sampled it today and like it.

Thanks stoavio. How does it compare to the regular Artisan? That is one of my favorites.
    He who looks outside dreams.
    He who looks inside awakens.

This one is still missing in the fragrance directory.

Artisan Black was composed by perfumer Rodrigo Flores-Roux, of such notes as tangerine, Meyer lemon, Italian red orange and Givaudan's calypsone. A heart incorporates Murraya flower, Tunisian neroli, Moroccan orange blossom, Indian Sambac jasmine absolute, ginger, purple ginger, cardamom absolute and coriander seed. A base includes Kephalis, Belambre, Boisiris, Serenolide, Vetyvert CO2 extract, Singapore Orpur patchouli, Mexican cueramo, soft leather and Florentine iris root absolute.

Thanks

Still missing

Im seeing Artisan Black at many of the stores now,why still missing?

Basenotes Plus