Code of Conduct

Arrow When fragrances reveal something about your ethnicity or origins...

It happened to me several times to come near a young woman and think, "Ah, that's a British smell" or "Oh, this one is French". I wouldn't be able to explain it as I am no expert in Fragrances but has that ever happened to you? Perhaps is it so that some countries are known for using certain ingredients more than others?

Default Re: When fragrances reveal something about your ethnicity or origins...

The only time I've ever associated a scent with a region was with Soir de Marrakech. Not that I've ever been to Morocco or know what Morocco "smells like", but something about it seems fitting to my mental image.

I have a lot of English heritage and smelling Royal English Leather by Creed makes me feel very British, it has an extreme elegant and proper type of smell. Hard to explain.

My scents reveal nothing of my origins or ethnicity. My tastes run into all types of perfumes.
    "No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this." Desert Rose by Sting and Cheb Mami, Album 1999.

I'm not sure what it means to smell Canadian, but I imagine anointing yourself with black spruce oil might be a start! They're the only fragrant plant I know that grows in every province and territory....

As for me, I wish I got comments on my fragrances - no-one seems to notice, for better or worse.

Quote Originally Posted by grm215 View Post
    The only time I've ever associated a scent with a region was with Soir de Marrakech. Not that I've ever been to Morocco or know what Morocco "smells like", but something about it seems fitting to my mental image.
    What are some other fragrances that resemble the scents from this region? I am familiar with Andy Tauer's masterpiece. There has to be others.
    Last edited by dogsinatub; 16th May 2010 at 12:32 AM.