Code of Conduct

Default Help me choose the perfect perfume for winter

Hey guys, so I am new to this world of smelling good. hahaha.
    Anyway, its winter here and I going to buy a new cologne for me but not sure which one.
    Please help me choose a good signature cologne for winter.
    I had a friend telling me to get either armani code or burberry brit, are they any good? if you were me which one will you choose?
    Thanks for your help guys

Cheers

Default Re: Help me choose the perfect perfume for winter

Welcome to basenotes.
    Give us some of your info/background. Age and personality for example.

Armani Code is a woody warm fragrance, from my memory. It is quite nice for a "Designer" fragrance.

Burberry Brit i cant recommend because i am anosmic to it (cant smell it at all).

Whats your price range btw ? =] And what exactly do you want out of ur fragrance.
    AUSSIES, come join our SPLIT GROUP at http://groups.google.com.au/group/oz-scent-splits

"No Pain, No Gain"

Double Post.
    Last edited by ohhmygod; 20th May 2010 at 01:50 PM.
    AUSSIES, come join our SPLIT GROUP at http://groups.google.com.au/group/oz-scent-splits

"No Pain, No Gain"

Thank you for the warm welcome
    I am 22 y.o, I want a perfume that I can use daily to go to university and work.
    my budget probably about $40-70

I went to my local retail store and smell
    Pal Zileri's Lab
    I am in love with it but it is very hard to find online. Do you think there is any designer perfume that have similar smell to it?

Last edited by ipang; 20th May 2010 at 02:27 PM.

If you like the scent you are wearing then it is the perfect perfume for winter.

Armani Code works fairly well as a winter fragrance, though it can really be worn year-round (in the evenings mostly for summer / spring wear)

Burberry Brit isn't really a winter fragrance, its best worn in a formal environment - think of a British aristocrat or so.