Code of Conduct

Question Some questions about Chanel Coco Mademoiselle please help!

I just received a bottle of Coco Mademoiselle from a swap from a different website. I am no expert on authenticating things, but have researched various places. The best two places for this particular fragrance I found are http://makeupalley.com/m_106274103 and http://reviews.ebay.com/PHOTO-GUIDE-...00000003826142

Though after reading these I am still unsure. The key thing I am concerned about is the serial number/code. If a bottle does not have one does it guarantee that it is fake?

What are some know possible locations of the serial number?

Is the cap made of glass?

Also, are the labels stickers? (the bottom, the center logo, and the ring around the cap)

I am sorry for all the questions, but if anyone could help it would be greatly appreciated

Default Re: Some questions about Chanel Coco Mademoiselle please help!

Please post pictures if you can. This will help.
    "No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this." Desert Rose by Sting and Cheb Mami, Album 1999.

The only things I am concerned about is lack of serial number and the sticker label. I am not 100% sure about the scent itself because I have not tried the scent in months so my memory of it may not be accurate. Though the lasting power is great, which adds to my confusion since I've been under the impression that fakes fade quickly.

In the pictures the label is a a little off center and scratched, and the label around the cap is as well. I am not sure if this is a problem since there was some leaking in transit and then I had to wash it, so it may be water damage, or the alcohol content may have damaged it while in transit.

Exactly this off-centering and imperfect label makes me think it's fake. I am not sure, just indications.