Code of Conduct

Default benzyl or ethyl laurate, anyone?

looking for aromatics or naturals that have a soapy, waxy, floral scent...anyone worked with these or have any other suggestions?

Default Re: benzyl or ethyl laurate, anyone?

What would you like to use these for? There's a whole lot of waxy/soapy florals. I haven't used benzyl or ethyl laurate, but can think of many others.

oh please do tell! and, BTW, from whom do you buy your chemicals? I'm trying to reproduce a discontinued scent...

Post Thanks / Like

please take a look at the very useful odor index of the good scents company:

they sell them, too.
    Last edited by gido; 5th June 2010 at 01:42 PM.

yes, thanks, gido! that's where I got the names of the aromatics I mentioned....just wondering if anyone had any experience with these particular ones

Post Thanks / Like

sadly, i have no experience with either.
    but what is this fragrance you are going to work on, and what kind of floral notes do you have in mind?