Code of Conduct

Default Similar to Hanae Mori H.M.

I've recently tried Hanae Mori H.M. and have found that I'm in love with the style of fragrance. I'd love to hear opinions of other similar fragrances that I should try that might be even more refined and pleasing to my nose. As I'm a newbie, I am not sure which particular scents appeal the most to me, but the H.M. page here says it's an oriental fragrance - so perhaps fragrances in that category.

Thanks everyone!

Default Re: Similar to Hanae Mori H.M.

Nothing smells like it to my nose. Hanae Mori is an odd scent - numerous people keep saying it's a chocolate scent, but I've never been able to detect it.

I had two friends over recently, and I was letting them test my chocolate scents - since he wears nothing but A*men, ever since I put him onto it. I brought out the Hanae Mori, saying it was reported to have chocolate in it, and his partner went crazy for it - she sprayed it all over herself, saying it was the most amazing scent she'd ever smelled - that to her it didn't smell like chocolate but like a lolly shop (confectionary store in US talk).

Cheers,
    Renato

In the same basic territory

Rochas Man
    A*Men
    New Haarlem
    L'Instant de Guerlain Pour Homme EdP (the most refined imo)
    Last edited by StylinLA; 16th July 2010 at 02:51 AM.

I personally do not think H.M belongs to the same category of A*Men, Rochas Man, etc cuz to me it doesn't smell gourmandish. To my noise HM smells like a bunch of over ripped fruits.
    Last edited by jasonx; 16th July 2010 at 04:45 AM.