Code of Conduct

Question Creed Himalaya vs. Green Irish Tweed ?

Hey guys - this will be my first Creed fragrance, but I just can't make up my mind. I like em' both.

What would you go with for an 'everyday, feel good scent' ?

2 Reason I'm on the fence:

1. - GIT smells awsome, but perhaps a tad generic
    2. - Himalaya smells great, but I'm noticing some longevitiy issues on my skin

Whatcha think?

Sur la Plage

Default Re: Creed Himalaya vs. Green Irish Tweed ?

IMO GIT is worth owning - not so for Himalaya.
    Please feel free to check out my Swap Thread - Patou pour Homme, L'Instant de Guerlain PH Extreme, Dior Homme Intense, Pure Malt, Pure Coffee and many more! Click Here For My Swap Thread

Himalaya. It`s more unique.

I've been wearing GIT since 1997 and still enjoy it - it's a timeless classic IMO.

I bought Himalaya a few years ago but the novelty sort of wore off - nothing wrong with it, just lost interest after a while.

Point Blank

I wouldn't go for any of those for an everyday scent. GIT is great (I don't find it generic) but is better suited for office/formal/semi-formal occasions imo. I think Himalaya is weak, soapy pointlessness to be honest.

Out of the Creeds, I think MI and Erolfa are the best everyday scents. Out of the ones you suggested, I'd go for GIT.

Personally, I would go for Himalaya. GIT smells VERY similar to Cool Water which is not bad. The problem is, if you wear GIT, people mistakenly think it's cool water even if you know it's GIT. Of these two choices, in terms of the scent itself, Himalaya smells better IMO.
    Last edited by volley2; 9th August 2010 at 02:25 PM.

How's GIT longevity guys?

Sur la Plage

Quote Originally Posted by MdGrwl View Post
    How's GIT longevity guys?
    I personally have no problems with GIT's longevity.
    Please feel free to check out my Swap Thread - Patou pour Homme, L'Instant de Guerlain PH Extreme, Dior Homme Intense, Pure Malt, Pure Coffee and many more! Click Here For My Swap Thread