Code of Conduct

Default Need help finding a perfume (picture included in post)

Hello everyone . I am a real newbie on this forum and this is my very first post. I am hoping someone might be able to help me find where I can find something. I found this perfume in a vintage shop and I just love it so much I can't stop sniffing myself every time I wear it . I tried googling it but no luck, it is quite obscure as to who made it. It has a french name, but I believe it has connections to the UK. I am attaching photos hoping it will jog some one's memory?
    Many thanks in advance, Sunny

Default Re: Need help finding a perfume (picture included in post)

Results from google-ing: "La Maisson d'Essence" was a factory in Zaandam in the Netherlands (the building is an industrial monument now) which used to creat high quality aromas (both for tasting and smelling - sorry, I can't come up with a better English expression). It was built in 1930 for the request of the Polak and Schwarz firm. See http://www.loftappartement.nl/. Lately it has been built into a luxury apartment house.

Sorry, I haven't found anything about the scent itself, but now at least we know where it came from.

Enjoy your find! :-)

Hi Bonsai and thank you so much for replying, I came across this enrty but could never understand it so thank you for the translation . By the sound of this, this is a perfume which is no longer made . Such a shame, it smells amazing and not tested on animlas which for me is an importnat factor. Maybe someone out there has a bottle lurking in the back of a dark cupboard???? I will be very happy to buy

The 'RWL Type' label suggests it's a 'sniffylikey' of a popular scent, but I can't think what RWL could refer to. What does it smell like?
    Out here we are running for the wide open spaces, the road-smell after the rain.