Code of Conduct
    Blog Entries

Default Have you ever been surprised by your own cologne/perfume?

I'm new to the scent scene but this probably happens to veterans too.........you have a new scent on you and you register the opening notes in your brain when you apply the scent at first.

Then later on in the day you catch a whiff of something really good, but different from what you believe your cologne/scent smells like.

I got this pleasant surprise from Ferrari (yellow) the other day. First time I wore it outside in the breeze it totally smelled different than my initial sampling.

Default Re: Have you ever been surprised by your own cologne/perfume?

Yeah, I have noticed that walking in a breezy location gives you a new perspective. I think this is one way to judge sillage, the kind of impression you are giving to those around you.

Hmm, I'm yet to have that experience with something I'm familiar with. I sometimes have it with A men pure malt; most of the time it's just a light version of A men, but every now and then the booze kicks in.

Maybe I need to try more Niche fragrances to get more surprised by drydowns.

well....im into a lot of fresh fragrances...

Recently...i was going out for dinner with some of my friends.....and one of them was smelling SOOO good...a very fruity fresh kind of smell..and i complimented him that he was smelling really good.... and i asked him which cologne he was wearing..he said "GIORGIO Armani Aqua DI GIO! " ...i was shocked !!!...coz ive been wearing the same aqua di gio cologne for almost a year and been a fan of its smell....and i still couldnt recognize the smell!!...because it smells different when i smell it myself, but it smelled way so differently on my friend / stranger!!! ....it was a good experience for me