Code of Conduct

Default Fragrance suggestions.

Hey.

Im very new to cologne, and currently only have a couple of Fragrances (Davidoff Cool water and a Ted baker one)

Time to move away from cheap scented deodrants, such as lynx (axe) and move up the chain.

So i'm looking for a couple of fragrances for evening wear mainly. Im 18 years old and at university, to give you abit of an introduction as to where i'm at.

I've looked at a few, such as L'eau D'Issey, Rive Gauche, Envy, Azzaro Chrome, La Nuit etc.. But don't really know what to go for. My budget is limited to some degree, but im happy to spend £40/$60 (or less!) on a decent fragrance - so should give some options.

Any help is apprechiate!

Oh, and lets remember that fall/autumn is just around the corner, So i'd apprechiate it if you don't start suggesting summer-only fragrances.

Default Re: Fragrance suggestions.

I'm 22 and I'm also at university.

All the fragrances you mentioned are actually in my wardrobe.

Chrome would be great for university.
    l'Eau d'Issey and Envy would be great for a party.
    I would advise Rive Gauche if you need to give presentations in a suit.

You might wonna try La Nuit de l'Homme and Body Kouros.

Cheers, useful post

Will likely buy a couple, probably chrome + one of the others.

You kinda got my attention with the Ted Baker mention. If you have Endurance, that's actually a great one for fall. It has a really nice ginger note in it. For fall evenings, I'd recommed stuff like Armani Code, YSL L'Homme, Davidoff Adventure, and Swiss Army.

Hmm, don't think my Ted baker is called Endurance, will look into it though.

The Davidoff looks good, but think I would prefer to try a different brand, as I already have a Davidoff cologne.

You poor thing and lucky you! There are so many different types of frags out here, you will end up with one of every kind.