Code of Conduct

Default Fragrance for a Physician

Good Morning/Evening to all you wonderful Basenoters,
    I'm a newbie to this forum and I've found this such a great community for discussing perfumes. Kudos and keep up the good work!

Ok, it's time to throw up my plea. Please help me choose a perfume.

Points to keep in mind:
    a) I'm a Physician, Male, 38 working in Chennai, India. (Hot and humid place)
    b) I need a perfume that has great longevity. I work long hours.
    c) It shouldnt be too musky or overpowering. Fruity or floral should be fine
    d) Decent Sillage. Nothing dramatic.
    e) I have Versace Eau Fraiche, Burberry London, F Black PH by Ferragamo, Azzaro Chrome, La Nuit De L'Homme by YSL, 212 By Carolina Herrera.
    f) Of the above, my skin type doesnt do much justice to Chrome, Nuit De L'Homme and 212 is plain bad.
    g) Eau Fraiche smells wonderful, doesnt last. London and F Black are fine but definitely not day wear fragrances.
    h) Brands like Creed are not available here. The popular brands like Armani, Chanel, Versace, YSL, Cartier, Lacoste, Lancome, Issey Miyake, Thierry Mugler, Dior, et al are available.

Thanks in advance.
    ~*~There are things of deadly earnest that can only be mentioned under the innocent cover of a joke~*~

Default Re: Fragrance for a Physician

leau de issey, mugler cologne, paco rabanne xs if you can get it. Those are good ones that will not disturb or offend your patients.

Welcome aboard!

I'd recommend you to try some vetiver scents as they are not overpowering and are not usually challenging to the nose.

Some of the ones you could try are:

Tom Ford Grey Vetiver
    Guerlain Vetiver
    Chanel Sycomore

India produces some excellent 'vetiver essential oil'. You could try to obtain some and see how it goes as vetiver essential oil can be easily worn on skin and believe me, it beats most vetiver scents in terms of longevity. Besides it shall be very very cheap too.