Code of Conduct

Default Recommendations Needed

Hello all,
    I'm a relative perfume newbie and need advice as to what to try next. I'm looking to expand both my knowledge of perfume and get a better idea of what I like/dislike (or at least a vocabulary to describe it). I like a wide variety of scents and what I wear varies a lot depending on mood, weather etc. I tend towards unisex fragrances for day wear, but I am not opposed to something womanly or even girlish. On any given day I might wear two (or three) different perfumes in succession (e.g. Russian Caravan in the morning, Sycomore in the evening, Enlevenment Au Serail after bathing and before bed (yes, I wear perfume to bed), so lasting power is not terribly important. Price is not a huge factor (perfume is my one luxury, even if I can only afford samples/decants) but I don't have near enough money to buy blind. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks! --Katherine

For reference, I love:
    Gucci EDP II
    Chanel Sycomore
    Chanel No.19 (unsure of age)
    CB I Hate Perfume Russian Caravan
    Hermes Eau D'Orange Verte
    MDCI Enlevenment Au Serail

I like:
    Bronze Goddess
    Jo Malone Nectarine Blossom & Honey
    YSL Opium
    Elizabeth Arden Green Tea
    Different Company Charmes et Feuilles
    Guerlain Vetiver
    Hermes Eau Des Mervielles

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Recommendations Needed

CB I Hate Perfume Russian Caravan and YSL Pour Homme are similar in that lemony sweetened Nestea Iced Tea powder mix kind of way. It's surprisingly unisex, a lot of women wear it. You can find it for around $35

Thanks Adonis! I never noticed the Nestea element but now that you've pointed it out I can't stop smelling it. I used to drink gallons of that stuff as a kid. Maybe that explains my love of that particular fragrance.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Kadora View Post