Code of Conduct
    Hillaire

Default OCM Oil Cleansing Method. Any Testimonials?

I must say that I am intrigued by this. Washing with a combination of Castor oil and other oils. Adherents claim that it not only leaves skin very soft and moisturized but also removes impurities and blackheads.

Anyone every try this? Does it really clean well?

Default Re: OCM Oil Cleansing Method. Any Testimonials?

I've been using only oils for a couple of years, and my skin looks and feels better than ever! It does clean well and leaves the skin in excellent condition. Our skin is fairly absorbant, and I believe that nutricious, natural oils are like whole foods for the skin.

In the past I've used skincare from brands like Chanel, Shiseido, Kanebo, Estee Lauder and others. Their products generally smell and feel good, but they didn't make a difference for me. Maybe not so strange if you decipher their long lists of contents. They are typically filled with water, mineral oil, vegetal oils, silicones, moisturizing agents, preservatives and other chemicals and botanical extracts to varying degrees (often too little to have a meaningful impact). This is like junk skin food.

One oil that may be extra beneficial for skin is macadamia oil, since it contains omega 7 which is important for firm, healthy skin. We do have the ability to synthesize omega 7 from other fats ourselves, but that conversion often gets inefficient as we age.

It's a good idea to eat a few macadania nuts or use a tablespoon of macadamia oil daily (or some other omega 7 rich food). You can also use the oil on your skin.