Code of Conduct

Default Avon Oland, weird stuff

Bought some of this discontinued stuff when I was buying up the NOS Avon stuff mainly because the old Wild Country is so much stronger than the current variety. Well this is weird stuff. Wore it today because my friend and I were gonna go out & do some thrift store hunting. We find it funny to pick weird and unusual colognes. He wore the BOD $$$ (I had mentioned this before and bought him a bottle when I told him it was on clearance), I wore the Avon Oland. The top note is something I can't place. It smells familiar but I can't put my finger on it. I know I've smelled it before. A tad bit green, but I can't place it no matter how I try. About halfway through it smells vaguely like an ashtray of old cigarette butts. I dunno, I don't mind the scent, but for some reason I prefer the smoked cigarette smell on a girl. I'm a college student, I don't smoke neither does my wife, but a lot of my friends do and I've always associated it with a girl that is either artsy or spends late nights studying, so to me it is attractive, but not on me. The drydown is spicy and reminds me of Halston Z-14. A weird conglomeration I'm not surprised is no longer in production. I don't mind it, it just smells terribly dated. I could see someone wearing it around 1975, but not today. Still I'll wear it mainly because I like to wear old stuff.

Default Re: Avon Oland, weird stuff