Code of Conduct

Smile A fragrance to replace my discontinued signature scent - lou lou blue by cacharel ?

Hello all, a newbie here with my first post !

My favourite perfume lou lou blue by cacharel is getting harder and harder to find since its discontinued so I am looking for an alternative. Notes in lou lou blue: top notes: green notes, peach, anise and bergamot; middle notes: honeysuckle, orchid, freesia and orris root; base notes: sandalwood, tonka bean, vanilla and vetiver.

I suppose what I am looking for is a floral oriental that is a little woody. Other scents I enjoy are Coty Wild Musk, Guerlian Chamade, Chanel Coco.

Also any scents that can remind me of late evening in Tuscan countryside would be nice.....

I am not a fan of very citrus scents or vanilla that is too powdery.

All suggestions welcome!

Default Re: A fragrance to replace my discontinued signature scent - lou lou blue by cacharel ?

I'll bet you'd like Jo Malone's Anise & Vanilla (or Vanilla & Anise?). It's not powdery.

Also wondering whether you might like Alien - just a guess.

I'm sure you'll get plenty of other recommendations. You've come to the right place.

Default Re: A fragrance to replace my discontinued signature scent - lou lou blue by cacharel ?

Thanks Lilybelle!

Hmm, think I like the sound of jo malone Anise & Vanilla, I will go in search of a sample! I have smelled Alien and it wasnt for me.

Am I right in assuming you are from Galway? Loulou is still available in Boots
    over in England and it's quite inexpensive. I could get you some if you wanted.
    A woman without perfume is like a flower without a scent.

Basenotes Plus

Welcome to Basenotes galwaygirl001!! 3 floral orientals that I like are L'Instant Magic by Guerlain, Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel and Euphoria by Calvin Klein, all 3 are easy to find, both in the stores or online.