Code of Conduct

Default Houbigant mini oils with the black labels

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

I'm so happy, I've been hunting for 20 years for this scruffy looking bottle on the middle left. It matches my patchouli. I am still hunting for the musk and civet of the same label type. I saw a musk once on ebay but had missed the auction unfortunately. If you ever see these with the black labels, empty or full. Please guide me there or grab it and I will sort you out with a wonderful swap or recompense you. Then my houbigant collection will be complete for the 60's section.

Default Re: Houbigant mini oils with the black labels

The full set finally....... after all this time....

It's taken me over 30 years to find them all....... then all three came at once. It cost me an arm and a leg but......

Here is a treat to behold....

How utterly wonderful! Congratulations. Now you just need to get rid of your husband and children this weekend...wink!

After buying these, I think they will get rid of me..... lol

Oh, oh!! Mumsy, what a find! That is an adorable set! I had Alyssa Ashley Civet around 1977 or 78, but it was a spray in a black bottle. I couldn't smell it on me, so I gave it to a friend. It smelled great on her, or at least I could smell it on her. Enjoy your treasures.

p.s. Here's a story: The friend to whom I gave it was with me when I bought it. It was in a clothing boutique and they had those AA Civet bottles on display. There was this much older woman working in the shop and she said, "Oh, honey you don't want that, trust me." And I was like, "No, I do want it!" And she said, "Do you know what that is? It's cat!", and she looked so disgusted. I suppose she had tried it when they got it in. Lol!!
    Last edited by lilybelle; 7th November 2012 at 05:46 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by lilybelle View Post