Code of Conduct
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Paris Perfume Tour?

Hi everyone,

Just read Denyse's blog detailing the Left & Right bank of Paris. I'm a perfume newbie, so I don't know if anyone has ever talked about this, but I wanted to sign up! I know there are wine tours, culinary tours, has anyone ever done a perfume tour?

In a perfect world, Denyse would be leading a tour through Paris and I could go with other perfumistas who would all be giving their thoughts as we sampled all these houses. Then we'd stop for a great lunch at some bistro and pull out all our samples and compare and contrast. Four days or so, hitting the houses, talking to some of the noses, maybe even getting a behind the scenes at a house on putting a scent together, that would be heaven!! Of course getting great food and drink which we could all discuss what we'd experienced that day would be a great way to wind down the evening before another scent-filled day.

Has anyone ever heard of anything like this? I'd start saving all my stray dollars if this were possible!

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Paris Perfume Tour?

I'm sure it exists. You might want to consult a blog called Grain de Musc. It's also in English and you can send her a message. There are occasional Basenotes meet-ups in areas. I attended a San Francisco one. I hope to go to London in October, so I'll keep my eyes open for events. Try Googling what you're looking for.
    Start saving now! Buying perfume in France is a treat. You can lose your mind, I did!

***I now see that you were reading the blog I just mentioned!
    Last edited by Kalynne; 3rd December 2010 at 03:20 AM.

Post Thanks / Like

There are travel groups for Grasse, but a class seemed more interesting. Again google it or even the French Tourist Board had info. Also Frommers.

Post Thanks / Like

Hi Kalynne!