Code of Conduct
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Help a 15yo High School Sophomore Find a New Fragrance!

Hey guys,

Firstly, I'm new here on basenotes. I'm also new to the world of fragrances. My name is Laurence, I'm 15, and a sophomore in high school. About 2 months ago I purchased my first fragrance. In order of purchase, here are the colognes I have:

- Cool Water - Davidoff
    - Burberry London
    - Obsession - Calvin Klein
    - Ungaro III

These were all blind buys that I made after some good research. I'm pretty happy with all of them. Obsession is a little spicy but it's good in colder weather. I think that I probably wear Cool Water the most. I've done a lot of research on fragrances but there are still so many out there that I've either read about but haven't tried or just haven't heard about at all.

Right now it's winter but in school I can wear something that might be considered a summer fragrance or really any season. What do you guys think I should purchase next? I'm trying to find another fragrance. As you can guess I want to impress girls and smell nice... (don't worry I already play the guitar haha) I really have no idea what I want to go for - I might even purchase 2 - maybe an aquatic and a woody oriental? Any recommendation goes really.

I dress pretty normally, maybe a little bit on the preppy side (V neck sweaters, collared shirts etc.) I have a part time job so my price range can go beyond the 20-50 range that my previous buys were, but I don't think I want to go too high simply because I'm a little wary of investing too much money in any scent.

I have a small list of colognes I've been looking at and considering but these are by no means constraints:

Rochas Man
    Bvlgari Aqua
    Calvin Klein Man
    Aramis Devin
    Habit Rouge
    Chrome
    and a lot more I can't remember...

so what do you guys think? Thanks for helping by the way!

Default Re: Help a 15yo High School Sophomore Find a New Fragrance!