Code of Conduct

Default Looking for a sharp citrus fresh/sport type scent.

Hello everyone, this is my first post, but I've really enjoyed reading the forum and all of the great reviews here on basenotes.

I am pretty new to the fragrance hobby and am looking for some help on finding a certain type of scent. I tend to wear the sweet, gourmand type orientals in the winter (Angel Men and Blue Sugar are my favs). But in the warmer months, I really like fresh/aquatic/sport type scents. I actually tend to really enjoy the sport type scents (I already know many here hate those. Sorry).

Anyway, I'm looking to buy a couple of more scents for the upcoming warmer months and was hoping for some advice. Currently I have two fresh scents that I use and really love (Acqua Di Gio and Burberry Sport). I am looking for some recommendations in that vein for some scents that are very similar. I tend to like the really sharp citrus scents that stay somewhat linear and hold that citrus scent through the dry down. What I really don't like at all are floral or powdery scents (which it seems many of the citrus scents transform into in the middle notes).