Code of Conduct
    Banned

Arrow JPG Le Male or Cuba Gold

I have a 1oz bottle of cuba gold and a small smaple bottle of le male, i really like le male but cuba gold smells almost identical to me. although i dont have the sense of smell that an experienced frag head does, as i am very new to this wonderful world of frags. I am asking if other people will be able to tell the difference between the two, the differences in projection and longevity, and if it would be worth buying a bottle of le male.

Default Re: JPG Le Male or Cuba Gold

Although they might bear some similarities, IMO there's no comparison: JPG Le Male is much better made.

i like cuba better. but that's me. the it's got a soft lavendery vanilla tone on me after that initial blast of what ever it is it's just more.... (insert synoniym for good here) on me. i also find that le male had a buttload more sillage than cuba ( i love the sillage on le male. but the fragrence isn't something that i would wear on me. it changes completely and smells like crap) YMMV

Cuba Gold is not bad at all.
    Has Tobacco instead of Le Male's mint.

But off course Le Male is better.

A couple year ago before i started really getting into fragrances, i had 1 fragrance. Le Male. It was in my car and my car got broken into and it was stolen. I was devastated and it was then that i realized how much i care about fragrance.

I got Cuba Gold from Marshalls, and to make myself feel better, I kept telling myself that is just as good and stuff like that. I couldnt lie to myself anymore.

Although Cuba Gold is a good fragrance, Le Male is x1,000,000 times better IMO. Cuba Gold is to Le Male as Cool Water is to Green Irish Tweed

i feel so out numbered lol. i agree totaly with your statement about tabacco vs. mint. however, i like the tabacco smell. and personaly find a mint smell, cloying isn't the right word but it's the best one i can come up with lol. (i should have added this to my original assessment)