Code of Conduct

Default Help with choosing a cologne (high school)

Hey, I'm kind of new to this fragrance thing. I'm looking for a fragrance for cool weather and one for the summer. I don't really like spicy or leathery smells. I'm a guy and in high school. Just as background, this is what I have:

Aeropostale - A87 (smells like cleaning liquids)
    Burberry - Brit (smells too spicy and strong)
    Kenneth Cole - Black (smells good on paper, but like burnt rubber on my skin)
    Giorgio Armani - Acqua Di Gio (smelled a lot better in the summer, now smells like sour lemon cookies, so maybe it'll smell better in the summer)

I have samples of:

Armani Code (smells like playdoh on my skin)
    Versace Pour Homme (Smells sour, then sweet out of nowhere after like 6 hours)
    Versace Man Eau Fraiche (Smells girly / bubblegum?)
    YSL L'Homme (To me, it smells like old women or spicy ginger?)
    Givenchy Play (Smells like Hollister, but a little better, but I don't like that smell too much)
    Chanel Allure Homme Sport (Smells like really strong lemon spray, I'm guessing the guy gave me the yellow bottle version because the silver bottle one smelled nice on paper)

Um, my friend has the Bleu de Chanel but that smells ok. I liked the smell of Givenchy Pi Neo on paper, and Diesel Fuel for Life smelled good on a friend. Yeah, so I don't know a lot about fragrances, but I'm looking for something fresh that gets compliments, one that would work in cool weather and one for summer weather. Any suggestion is appreciated. Thanks!

Blog Entries

Default Re: Help with choosing a cologne (high school)

Welcome, Avangarde.

For colder weather/all seasons, I'd suggest Gucci Pour Homme II or Lolita Lempicka Au Masculin. Both can be found at TJ Maxx/Marshall's on discount.