Code of Conduct

Default Question about Aventus from a novice of it

I have a lot of experience with fragrances, but not too much with Aventus. From what I remember when I tried it a couple times previously was that I got a lot of fruit in the opening. When I went into Neiman Marcus earlier today to try it down, I got a lot of tobacco. Unfortunately, it was cigarette/ashtray tobacco, which isn't that appealing. I'm wondering if Aventus has such bad batch variations, or if I somehow missed the overbearing tobacco the first couple times I tried it?

Default Re: Question about Aventus from a novice of it

Yes, Aventus apparently does have bad batch variations. Those "bad batches" have precisely the ash opening that you describe.
    Looking for Hermessence Ambre Narguile and for TFPB Moss Breches (50ml bottle), willing to pay in cashdollars. PM me!

I actually read the entire "Aventus batch numbers" thread, and was surprised at how BIG of an issue this is. Kind of sad that Creed can't get consistency with their batches.

I have never gotten that ashy-tobacco feeling from Aventus.

Quote Originally Posted by hednic View Post
    I have never gotten that ashy-tobacco feeling from Aventus.
    How many bottles have you tried? What are the lot numbers?

Creed needs to get their crap act together already. I like my sample of Aventus, but the last time I tried it at the store I got nothing but smokey trash.

Quote Originally Posted by G Man View Post
    How many bottles have you tried? What are the lot numbers?

Creed needs to get their crap act together already. I like my sample of Aventus, but the last time I tried it at the store I got nothing but smokey trash.
    Yeah, CREED really needs to get it together.
    Some here claim it needs to "age", and that the ash note will go away. lol
    I hope so, 2 of my Aventus bottles I really like. Then a more recent bottle not so much. Guess I'll let that one "age". lol