Code of Conduct

Default For everyday warm weather: Perry Ellis 360 Red or Versace Pour Homme?

Hi Basenoters!

I sampled Versace Pour Homme once and liked it a lot: fresh, clean, subtle. I think it's very great for the heat. But being a student, I want to find ways to save some money, since I just want an ordinary fragrance for everyday. I haven't tried (and can't sample) 360 red anywhere but read some really good reviews about it. What would your opinions be regarding these fragrances (projection/sillage/longevity/compliments)?

Which one should I go for, the more expensive Versace or the cheap-but-formidable 360 red?

Default Re: For everyday warm weather: Perry Ellis 360 Red or Versace Pour Homme?

Blanc, where are you located that you can't sample 360 Red? Anyway, I prefer the inexpensive 360 Red to Versace PH, but I suspect I'm in a minority here. Both are very wearable, and if you're trying to save money, the choice is obvious. However, those who dislike 360 Red really seem to hate it. It is very similar to AdG, especially its topnotes, so if you don't like that very fresh, potent opening, Versace PH might be the way to go. However, the pepper and cedar in 360 Red are brilliant and bloom well in the heat.

Regards,
    T

My Wardrobe:
    Yves St. Laurent Live Jazz
    Comme des Garcons Vettiveru
    Czech & Speake Oxford & Cambridge
    Creed Green Irish Tweed
    Comme des Garcons 2 Man

Default Re: For everyday warm weather: Perry Ellis 360 Red or Versace Pour Homme?

360 Red incorporates a prominent sweet cinnamon note and has a fizzy cola texture. It's reminiscent of Acqua di Gio but still quite different because of those properties (think "Big Red" gum). I found it to be more suitable for spring or fall weather because of the strong cinnamon in the heart and base.

If it has to be from these two: Versace Pour Homme