Code of Conduct

Default Quorum vs Halston z-14 vs Grey Flannel. Which should I (blind) buy?

With free shipping at scented monkey (coupon = "freegs" & expires 3/16) and 25% off & free shipping at perfumania ("MANIA25" This was going on yesterday - not 100% sure it still is), I'm considering a modest blind buy.

Given their prices and descriptions here, I definitely want to try out Cuba Red and Cuba Gold. And I want one or possible two more, but I'm not sure what to get--Quorum, Halston z-14, &/or Grey Flannel. Part of the problem is that I'm a newbie and don't have an established taste yet although from my limited exposure, I am attracted to the older 'powerhouse' scents. And I like the description on all three of these. The question is which should I try?

All of the options are very affordable, so there isn't so much of a risk. At the same time, I'm on a pretty tight budget, so.. yeah.

Thanks for any input!

PS - Has anyone had especially good or especially bad experiences with either of these vendors?

Default Re: Quorum vs Halston z-14 vs Grey Flannel. Which should I (blind) buy?

Bueller, bueller..

Alright. A smaller bottle of quorum it is.

I'd say Quorum>Z14>Grey Flannel. (I have all 3)
    GF is an acquired taste.

I would choose Grey Flannel

IMO none of them. I'd go with something completely different.

Have you checked your local discounters yet? (TJMaxx,Marshalls,Ross,Big Lots-in the USA)(TKMaxx in the UK)
    I can find Quarum for $15 probably the same for the other two if not less (Big Lots had some Gray Flannel for$3-4 ).

I can't tolerate Grey Flannel so that's out. I'd say Z-14 is more versatile than Quorum. I like Quorum but can't wear it that often. If you want the most versatile "cheapo" (that is still interesting), go for 101 Men by Giorgio Valenti (scentedmonkey).