Code of Conduct

Default Going to Paris - What is exclusive to Paris? Europe?

In October I am heading to Europe for the Amsterdam Dance Event and am planning three days in Paris to tour (and shop) the fragrance boutiques... Guerlain, Serge Lutens, Creed and Chanel are the top of my list (and I am brushing up on my French before I go.)

I am an engineer by trade and think logically 95% of the time (save the odd impulse buy.) I want to make a list of fragrances that are exclusive to Paris boutiques (and Europe) so I can test them before I go - so I will have a better handle and what I am looking to buy. Of course I know part of the experience is experimenting - so this wont be a hard and fast list - as I am sure some SA will pull out something magic to blow me away.

I work with a fabulous SA at the Las Vegas Guerlain boutique and so far the only think I have wanted they don't carry is Chamade Pour Homme and 180 Ans (but that is so rare I dont expect to ever see it.)

Comparing the European and US sites of Serge Lutens - I've come up with this list of frags that are exclusive to the Paris boutique (several of which I've ordered samples of from TPC):
    Bois et Musc
    Bois Oriental
    Boxeuses
    El Attarine
    Encens et Lavande
    Fourreau Noir
    Iris SIlver Mist
    La Myrrhe
    Mandarine Mandrain
    Miel de Bois
    Rahat Loukoum
    Rose de Nuit
    Sarrasins
    Tubereuse Criminelle
    Un Lys

As for Creed and Chanel - I have no idea what would be exclusive to Paris. Though I would dream of finding Egoiste Cologne Concentree somewhere <grin>

Also for those experienced with the Paris boutiques - how snooty are they? Are they going to look down on me as an American speaking horrible French? Would I do better to arrange appointments before I go?

And yes, I know this is six months away - I just believe in planning.. and I am a little bit nervous.

Default Re: Going to Paris - What is exclusive to Paris? Europe?