Code of Conduct

Default Ladies Over 35 ......

Ladies what is your favourite cologne on a gentleman over 40 ?

Regards,

John

Default Re: Ladies Over 35 ......

This is no help, but I complimented a man yesterday on his fragrance and asked him what it was. I suppose he was in his 50s. For once, it was a situation in which I could comfortably ask. I told him I was interested because I am a perfume hobbyist. He replied that he mixed his own fragrance from a couple of different things which he did not name and I didn't press him. I told him it smelled wonderful. He said he liked "sweeter" fragrances, not tart or citrus fragrances. It smelled like some kind of a clean musk /amber mix that just barely wafted from his clothes when he was close, and it really suited him. I like scents like that. Also patchouli & woodsy scents.

age doesnt matter

fav mens perfumes are mostly the ones from ysl; M7, Body Kouros, Opium, Rive Gauche Intense (the ordinary version not so much), kouros is also good, but Body Kouros is better.

If you choose Opium, i recommend you take edp, its such a thick and lucious scent, just a few squirts, dont overdo it, its really strong.

And from niche ones I would point out Jubilation, other mens niche havent really impressed me that much.
    chown -R us ./base

Age does not matter, so this has already been said. A young man who smells nice is as pleasant as an older one who smells nice.

I just don't like it when men wear those ubiquitous aquatics!
    "No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this." Desert Rose by Sting and Cheb Mami, Album 1999.

Agree age does not matter.

Once I was sitting at the bus stop and a group of teenage boys arrived all dressed in their school uniforms. The one who was nearest me smelt fabulous, he was about 16 and had the usual spots, but he smelt fabulous. I recognised he was wearing M7.
    DONNA

Regardles of age - in summer, anything with lavender!