Code of Conduct

Default Best for men 5 designer summer scents and niche summer scents. For a college newspaper

Hi guys,

eventhough I don't post here alot, practically nothing, I still do enjoy lurking around and reading this forum. I'm a huge perfumholic and I love the interesting world of perfume, smell and notes.

I'm an editor at a college newspaper and I finally got the approval to write an article (500-600 words) about perfume, I'm totally free in the approach aswell. So I figured I'd write a witty intro, some basic knowledge about perfume (The pyramid, differences between edc and edp etc) and finally to end it all with a men top 5 of Designer and Niche summer scents. So here's where your help is needed, what would be your top 5 summer scents (for men) in the designer and niche categorie?

The designer I got down, but I'm still looking for some input. Niche I'm still working on, preferably the niche fragrances that the local store here sells. From memory it's Montale, Juliette has a gun, Byredo, Serge Lutens, By Killian, Knize, Diptyque, Kurkdjian and a couple more that I forgot. I'd suggest nothing like Xerjoff or Amouage, considering it is a newspaper meant for collegestudents.

Designer top 5

5. Eau Savage
    4. Eau Fraiche
    3. L'eau D'issey pour homme
    2. Vetiver, Guerlain
    1. Terre d'Hermes

Help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

Default Re: Best for men 5 designer summer scents and niche summer scents. For a college newspaper

Suggestions for the designer five (I would cut Eau Fraiche, TdH and L'eau d'Issey):
    Aramis Havana
    Bleu de Chanel or Egoiste Platinum (not Chanel's best, but summer-appropriate and inoffensive)
    A Guerlain eau de cologne (du Coq or Imperiale)

Default Re: Best for men 5 designer summer scents and niche summer scents. For a college newspaper

Designer: Kenzo Power EDT (fresh floral), Solo Loewe EDC Intense (fresh aquatic), La Nuit de L'Homme Le Parfum (light oriental)